You’re The Cats Meow Card

I am joining Newton’s Nook Designs Inky Paws Challenge again this week. I am super picky about cat stamps and Newton’s Nook has the most adorable stamps. I purchased two sets recently and already have a huge wishlist growing. 🙂

This card uses images from Newton’s Antics. I used different cats and sentiments from my last card and there are still more stamps in this set to leverage. It’s really a great set; I am enjoying using it.

I expect to be using the two cats image much more now as we are adopting this little guy. My sister rescued a litter of kittens and we all fell in love with them. We are hoping our five year old, Indy, will love him too.


Newton's Nook Inky Paws Sketch Challenge #204
Here is the sketch provided by Newton’s Nook Designs for the challenge.

I created a 5×7 card using my stash. I stamped the images and then used ink pads and a watercolor brush to color the images. I then cut them out and adhered to the card. I stamped the sentiments and additional images onto the card.

Products Featured:

  1. Newton’s Antics Stamp Set from Newton’s Nook Designs
  2. Off White Card Stock (my stash)
  3. Green plaid pattern paper (my stash)
  4. Ranger Archival Ink in Shadow Grey
  5. Distress Inks in Black Soot, Antique Linen, Brushed Corduroy, Aged Mahogany
  6. Velvetouch Princeton Brush from Michaels
  7. Scor-Tape from Amazon
  8. Barely Art Glue

Thank you so much for stopping by today. Have a wonderful day!

Newton

3 thoughts on “You’re The Cats Meow Card

  1. Congrats on your sweet new kitty! So cute! Adorable card, too! Thanks for playing along with the Inky Paws Challenge! Inky hugs, Crystal

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on the adorable kitty! He looks like such a little sweetie! Your card is sooo cute! I am so glad you love the illustrations – I think they are the cutest! Thanks for joining the Inky Paws Challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started